Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Murray Machining and Sheds, Murray Bridge Speedway will host a double header this weekend with action kicking off on Friday March 10 and continuing on Saturday March 11.

Wingless Sprint racing is highly contested here in South Australia and this weekend will see a large field assemble for the running of the annual 60 Lapper. Tyson Martin and Jack McCarthy have shared the spoils in the 5 Feature events so far this season at MMS and both will be in hot contention for the main event. Dual former Australian Champion Joel Chadwick comes in as a previous winner of the event, but throw in the likes of Ryan Alexander, Mitchell Broome, Kirby Hillyer, Hayden Vickers, Rylan Furler, Nate Trewin and Anthony Tapley it is hard to pick a clear front-runner. Two Northern Territorians complete the 39 car field in John Murdie and Zack Grimshaw. The format will see drivers contest 3 rounds of heats plus a Preliminary Feature on Night 1, before the remaining round of heats, B-Main and the gruelling 60 lap finale on Night 2.

A super field of Super Sedans will also be in action on both nights this weekend. The program will see drivers compete in two separate events, with the inaugural Cowland 42 Lapper on Friday March 10 before the running of the South Australian Super Sedan Title on Saturday March 11. The field includes six time champion Dave Gartner from Penola along with three time winner Mick Nicola Sr and individual winners Lucas Roberts and Mick Nicola Jr. Also entered is Tasmanian Callum Harper who is fresh of his SA Late Model Title win just last weekend here at MMS, while Victorian Jamie Collins has had an excellent run this season claiming both the Tasmanian and Victorian State Titles.

The bumper 2-night program concludes with the $6K to Win annual Sprintcars Ross Wright Memorial on Saturday March 11. The 20 car line-up includes the new Australian Sprintcar Champion Jock Goodyer and 2023 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic Champion Brock Hallett. Also amongst the field are a host of experienced South Aussie campaigners including Luke Dillon, Scott Enderl, Daniel Pestka, Ryan Jones, Steven Caruso, Chad Ely and Brendan Quinn. While the interstate contingent includes Tasmania's Tate Frost, Victoria’s Dane Court and NSW’s Braydan Willmington.

Racing on Night 1 starts at the later time of 7pm, with racing on Night 2 at the regular time of 5pm. Tickets for both nights are available via Patrons attending on Night 1 - Friday, March 10 should be advised that the Old Murray Bridge will be closed from 7pm-6am, with detours via the Swanport Bridge.

March 10-11: Wingless Sprints 60 Lapper
March 10: Super Sedans Cowland 42
March 11: SA Super Sedan Title
March 11: Sprintcars Ross Wright Memorial - $6K to Win

Opening/Start Times:
March 10: Gates open 6pm | Racing from 7pm
March 11: Gates open 4pm | Racing from 5pm


It's Your Speedway, SA!

S1 Tyson Martin
S5 Joel Chadwick
S6 Tyson Newton
S8 Darryl Sloan
S12 Chris James
S14 Matthew Tyler
S15 Hayden Vickers
S18 Jenna Kervers
S19 Michael Spoljaric
S23 Jack McCarthy
S24 Ross Miller
S26 Rylan Furler
S27 Mitchell Rigney
S29 Corey Brougham
V33 Dale Gesell
S33 Brad Evans
S35 Mitchell Broome
S36 Ryan Alexander
S38 James Rodda
S41 Bronson Mauro
S47 Anthony Tapley
S49 Darryl Knuckey
S50 Jordan Bolitho
S53 Nicole Southby
S56 Tate Cowie
S57 Kirra-Lee Pitcher
S58 Nate Trewin
NT59 John Murdie
S66 Sam Martin
S72 Chris Gibbs
S75 Robert Heard
S82 Caleb Evans
S84 Jesse Alexander
S86 Kirby Hillyer
S89 Slade Petry
S92 Thomas Walkom
S95 Andy Thomas
S96 Tamika Pitcher
NT99 Zack Grimshaw

V0 Lucas Roberts
V1/T1 Jamie Collins
V3 Mick Nicola Snr
S7 Daryl Schultz*
V9 Corey Ramsdale
S12 Kym Hammerstein
V12 Darren Giacometti
V16 Ash Bergmeier
S18 Dave Gartner
V19 Danny Smith
S22 Paul Blenkiron
T22 Callum Harper
V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
S34 Kym Leyson
S45 Chris Ferguson
N47 Tyson Moon
S52 Michael Brown
N57 Daryl Moon
S58 Neville Nitschke
S66 Sarah Pope*
N88 Lyle Harris
S93 Kym Jury
V99 Travis Ramsdale
*Night 1 only

A1 Jock Goodyer
S3 Ben Morris
S4 Lisa Walker
Q5 Brock Hallett
S10 Steven Caruso
S11 Scott Enderl
S12 Chris James
S14 Brendan Quinn
VA15 Dane Court
S22 Chad Ely
S24 Ricky Maiolo
S27 Daniel Pestka
S38 Lachlan McDonough
S57 Robert Heard
T62 Tate Frost
S63 Ryan Jones
S72 Max Vidau
S81 Luke Dillon
N89 Braydan Willmington
S93 Brent Fox

Photo: Savage Shots Photography

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin