Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Murray Bridge Speedway is set to go racing one final time for 2021 on Boxing Day - Sunday, December 26th for their annual round of Speedweek as part of the Sprintcars State Series.

The States Series again takes place of the regular World Series Sprintcars, with the series again affected for the second year due to ongoing border restrictions.

However, the amended series has still attracted a top class field with several interstate competitors lining up for the first night of Speedweek.

The field is spearheaded by 4-time WSS Champion James McFadden (pictured), once again jumping back into the Monte Motorsports W17. Also in the field are Sydneyside brothers Marcus and Matt Dumesny, along with Victorian David Murcott who is also nominated in the SA based Downing Bros S97.

They will be up against the in-form Matt Egel who has had a standout run this season, with Luke Dillon, Brad Keller and Steven Caruso just some of the drivers amongst the SA contingent.

Also on the racing program is a terrific field of 15 Modlites who contest Night 1 of their SA Christmas Cup, along with a compact field of Formula 500s. Wingless Sprints will also be on track who were a late addition to the program of events.

Public Gates open at 4.00pm for a later start time of 6.00pm, with full bar and catering facilities available at the track.

Tickets for the event are on sale via

Sprintcars Speedweek State Series
Sunday, December 26
Pit Gates Open 1pm
Public Gates open 4pm
Racing from 6pm

Photo: James Baker Photography

(as at 21-12-21)
S3 Ben Morris
S4 Lisa Walker
S7 Hayden Pitt
S10 Steven Caruso
S14 Brendan Quinn
S16 Joel Heinrich
W17 James McFadden
S19 Brad Keller
S20 Glen Sutherland
S24 Ricky Maiolo
S38 Lachlan McDonough
S42 Jamie Hendry
S43 Daniel Puddy
N47 Marcus Dumesny
S52 Matt Egel
N57 Matt Dumesny
S63 Ryan Jones
S70 Max Vidau
S78 Keke Falland
S81 Luke Dillon
S93 Mike Fox
S95 Jarman Dalitz
S96 Brendan Guerin
S97 Dave Murcott
S98 Ryan Alexander

Formula 500s
S21 Richard Schmidt
S39 Dean Cottrell
S43 Ben Cooper
S51 Simon Reichelt
S54 Ryan Harry
S73 Brendan Zadow

S0 Brook Alexander
S3 Michael Miller
S5 Luke Fraser
S9 Patrick Hewitt
S21 Dylan Richter
S22 Shane Price
S28 Eric Stuart
S29 Jacob Carlier
S31 Mick Hayden
S32 Scott Webb
S40 Brett Stephens
S41 Brian Chadwick
S61 Tristan Douglass
S73 Justin Chadwick
S84 Anthony Grillet

Wingless Sprints
S7 Melissa Crouch
S15 Hayden Vickers
S24 Ross Miller
S29 Corey Brougham
S47 Anthony Tapley
S48 Rhys Heinrich
S49 Darryl Knuckey
S53 Nicole Southby
S55 Sharni Pitcher
S57 Robert Heard
S67 Jacob Childs
S77 Mick Barker
S84 Jesse Alexander
S96 Kirra-Lee Pitcher

It’s Your Speedway, SA!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin