Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Sprintcar action is back this Saturday night at Murray Bridge Speedway for the running of the annual Ross Wright Memorial as presented by Murray Machining and Sheds.

A field of 18 Sprintcars will battle it out, with Brad Keller being one to watch with 2 Feature Race wins at the venue so far this season, along with Daniel Pestka and Lisa Walker who have both been around the mark each time they hit the track. Ryan Jones, Matt Egel, Mark Caruso, Steven Caruso, and Sydney's Jessie Attard are all consistent Top 10 performers and any one of them could be in the mix as well.
Joel Heinrich jumps back into the Sprintcar ranks after a nail-biting 2nd place in the recent SA Wingless Sprints Title, while seasoned campaigner Brock Hallett also joins the field for his first appearance at MMS for the 2020/2021 Season. Chris James is also entered for what will be his first drive in the category after piloting a V6 Sprint for a number of seasons.

Completing the program is Wingless Sprints and the Classic Super Modifieds, while both the Late Models and Formula 500s will square off in a series of 'match races' with compact fields nominated.

Tickets for the event are still available via

Pit Gates will open at 2pm, with Public Gates opening at 5pm. Cars will be out on the track for the first event at the later start time of 6pm.

For further information, please keep an eye on our website at or the Murray Bridge Speedway Facebook page.

Photo: Pickos Photos

S3 Ben Morris
S4 Lisa Walker
S10 Steven Caruso
S12 Chris James
S13 Brock Hallett
S16 Joel Heinrich
S19 Brad Keller
S27 Daniel Pestka
S33 Mark Caruso
S38 Lachlan McDonough
S52 Matt Egel
VA52 Jason Bolitho
N53 Jessie Attard
S63 Ryan Jones
S70 Max Vidau
S85 Austin McDonald
S93 Mike Fox
S97 Dave Murcott

5M Mark McCarthy
S10 Mat Crimmins
S19 Brad Gartner
S110 Jason Robinson

S7 Melissa Crouch
S10 William Caruso
S14 Matthew Tyler
S20 Harley Alexander
S25 Ben Cartwright
S33 Brad Evans
S47 Anthony Tapley
S53 Nicole Southby
S55 Sharni Pitcher
S71 Brett Ireland
S82 Caleb Evans
S84 Jesse Alexander
S96 Tamika Pitcher

2 Nick Butterworth
SA9 Dennis Burford
11 George Stell
SA14 Trever Mackereth
V21 Dillon Catford
88 Chris Brown
V90 David Moore

*To be announced*

It's Your Speedway, SA!

Ends Release...

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin