Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


This weekend, the Murray Machining & Sheds, Murray Bridge Speedway hosts the 2020/2021 Australian Modlites Championship.

With many national events affected by on-going Covid-19 restrictions, this will be the only Speedway Australia division to run their Australian Title this season.

This will also be the first time the Australian Modlites Championship has been staged at the Murray Bridge venue.

The event will see 24 competitors converge on the ‘Bridge circuit, including a strong contingent making the haul from Queensland.

Kyle Honour comes into the event as the defending champion, with previous title holders Klinton Hancey and Terry Lerrentveld also in the field, while Scott Lehfeldt will be looking to go one better after two previous second placings.

Sam Gollschewsky, Shaun Rose, Daniel Lewis, Robert Hardy and Andrew Stoodley complete the QLD line-up.

SA’s charge includes the likes of Michael Miller, Scott Webb, Brook Alexander, Justin Chadwick, Jacob Carlier and Brian Chadwick. While Ryan Alexander is also entered, having proven his versatility in driving multiple divisions this season.

The format for the championship will see 12 heats of racing, followed by the title decider. Practice for the Modlites will be held on Friday (March 26th) from 1-3pm.

The night’s racing program will be supported by Street Stocks, Late Models and Junior Sedans.

Tickets for the event are available online now via, with the event being capped at 2600 spectators. Bar and canteen facilities will be available on the night. Public gates open at 4pm for a 5pm start.

Many thanks goes to major event sponsor Gunspray & GIPS Pipes, Modlites Australia and Modlites SA.

Photo: KNJ Photography

It’s Your Speedway, SA!

S0 Brook Alexander
S3 Michael Miller
S5 Luke Fraser
Q8 Dan Lewis
S9 Patrick Hewitt
Q12 Klinton Hancey
S12 Andrew Launer
S14 Jake Armstrong
S15 Dylan Richter
S18 Paige Charlson
S22 Shane Price
Q25 Terry Leerentveld
S28 Ryan Alexander
S29 Jacob Carlier
S32 Scott Webb
Q37 Rob Hardy
Q41 Kyle Honour
S41 Brian Chadwick
Q46 Andrew Stoodly
Q55 Scott Lehfeldt
Q56 Sean Rose
S73 Justin Chadwick
Q74 Sam Gollshewsky
S84 Anthony Grillett

S0 Moss Buchanan
S2 Anthony Buchanan
S10 Craig Buchanan
S11 Ryan Buchanan
S14 Nigel Reichstein
S16 Jake Hamilton
S17 Carey Weston
S22 Tony Prideaux
S28 Jarryd Farrell
S52 Heath Thorne
S53 Nathan Thorne
S57 Dusty Chapman
S58 Brian Exner
NT62 Nate Trewin
91 Darren Brumfield
94 Robert Uren
S98 Bradley Sheridan
S101 Ayden Powell
S116 Jarrod Hamilton

*To be announced

S0 Neela Fear-Wright
S2 Ky McEwin
S5 Riley Grieg
S9 Emma Brown
S12 Max Richter
S16 Corey Richter
S91 Henry Brumfield
S99 Matthew Richter

Ends Release...

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin