Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Well we've had two hectic nights so far in The Rural City of Murray Bridge 60 for 60 weekend at Murray Machining & Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway and we've still got the big one to go for Ultimate Sprintcars tonight!

Congratulations to two inaugural event winners last night in Australian Wingless Sprint Super Series victor Luke Weel and $10,000 to win 60-lap Wingless Sprint main event winner Alex Bright.

Victorian Weel narrowly took the series win from initial points leader Victorian Dayn Bentvelzen in second place and Sydneysider Jason Bates home in third.

American Alex Bright was systematic and smooth to score the marathon 60-lapper guesting in the Brett Ireland #71 entry to score victory over Alex Ross in second place and early leader Luke Storer in third.

The hectic main event was a credit to all teams who made the starting line-up with a relatively incident free affair after an epic 18 heat, two preliminary A-Mains, a C-Main and two B-Mains over the two nights for the 61 car field.

Official results for the Wingless Sprint Super Series A-Main were:

1. Alex Bright
2. Alex Ross
3. Luke Storer
4. Luke Weel
5. Daniel Storer
6. Joel Chadwick
7. Keke Falland
8. Casey O’Connell
9. Jack McCarthy
10. Jason Bates
11. Joel Heinrich
12. Matthew Iwanow
13. Dayn Bentvelzen
14. Brody Thomsen
15. Zac Pacchiarotta
16. Kyle Mock DNF
17. Jake Ashworth DNF
18. Kerby Hillyer DNF
19. Todd Hobson DNF

On a bullet fast track Robbie Farr was able to narrowly account for Jamie Veal in second place and Matt Dumesny rounding out the podium in the 30-lap Ross Wright Memorial main event.

Farr sped the ECP Racing #7 to victory after effecting the pass on early leader Brock Hallett who would later get caught up in an accident with a lapped car on the main straight and end up retiring from the event.

Australian champion Jamie Veal finished right on Farr's hammer setting up a mouthwatering contest for tonight's 60-lap main event.

James McFadden suffered a driveline failure in his final heat race and the Monte Motorsport team were unfortunately unable to change the rear end in time to make the A-Main.

The recently crowned WSS champion will no doubt make a huge impact on the event tonight.

Keke Falland did a fantastic job to run 'double duty' in both Wingless Sprints and Ultimate Sprintcars finishing a fine seventh place in the Wingless and then thirteenth in the Ultimate Sprintcars running 90 laps back to back.

Official A-Main results Ross Wright Memorial Ultimate Sprintcars

1. Robbie Farr
2. Jamie Veal
3. Matt Dumesny
4. Luke Dillon
5. Grant Anderson
6. Jake Tranter
7. Craig Vanderstelt
8. Marcus Dumesny
9. Steven Caruso
10. Chace Karpenko
11. Brendan Quinn
12. Tim Hutchins
13. Keke Falland
14. Daniel Smith DNF
15. Brock Hallett DNF
16. Jock Goodyer DNF
17. Lisa Walker DNF
18. Aidan Hall DNF
19. Ryan Jones DNF

Night 3 sees the second annual running of The Rural City of Murray Bridge 60 for 60-lap Ultimate Sprintcar main event and also the prestigious 65 Roses Formula 500 spectacular.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin