Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Matt Egel scored victory in the final round of the Shadetec Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA last Saturday night at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway Murray Bridge but it wasn’t enough to ‘bridge’ the gap to points leader and back-to-back champion Robbie Farr.

Egel’s victory in the dramatic final A-Main of the season brought him to within 42 points of the Gold Coast based Sydneysider but Farr’s consistency in finishing second in the same race denied the young South Aussie a legitimate shot at stealing the title.

Egel brought the Downing Brothers Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers #97 home in first place ahead of Farr in second and Luke Dillon third.
The top three podium was indeed fitting considering that Egel, Farr and Dillon were also the top three in the final Shadetec USC SA final points.

Lisa Walker narrowly missed out on her first USC podium appearance with a strong fourth after starting on the front row with fellow South Aussie Brad Keller. Keller was desperately unlucky after being arguably the fastest car all night.

He set quick time, look rapid in his heats and won the Pole Shuffle before firing off to an early lead and establishing a speedy advantage before a lapped car spun in front of him closing off any emergency exits.

The unfortunate impact saw Keller’s immaculate #19 Shadetec / Bunyip Print entry taken out with damage. Luke Dillon started from the fourth row of the A-Main because of an earlier disqualification in the Pole Shuffle when he ‘broke the belts’ to argue a decision in front of the flag-stand with race officials.

He hustled back to the last step of the podium by the fall of the chequer in a race what was delayed when SA teenager Ben Morris and hard charger Chad Ely crashed and damaged a section of the turn one safety fence.

For Farr it was a satisfying back to back victory in USC SA with the ECP Racing Team but the focus is immediately switched to the remaining USC NSW and QLD titles respectively where he is in a dogfight with at least two different rivals for the points lead.
Despite both of them having a disappointing final round of the series the battle between Daniel Pestka and Ryan Jones for fourth came down the wire with Pestka edging out of their deadlock to claim fourth by a mere two points.

Another of the hard luck stories for the night was third generation racer Marcus Dumesny. Dumesny was charging forward in the Wayne Rowett owned #40 Synpower Maxim and ripped his way into the top three before getting sideways in turn three and four and rolling spectacularly out of the event.

The April 6 event brought the curtain down on another successful running of the Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway Murray Bridge.

In all 54 different drivers registered points for the USC SA points this season.

Top Ten in the USC A-Main:

1. Matt Egel
2. Robbie Farr
3. Luke Dillon
4. Lisa Walker
5. Brock Hallett
6. Craig Vanderstelt
7. Keke Falland
8. Steven Caruso
9. Daniel Peskta
10. Ryan Jones
The final Shadetec USC SA Points for the 2018/2019 season are:
Robbie Farr 1184
Matt Egel 1142
Luke Dillon 1108
Daniel Pestka 1058
Ryan Jones 1056
Steven Caruso 1036
Lisa Walker 1008
Brad Keller 944
Hayden Pitt 898
Brett Sullivan 878
Keke Falland 860
Lachlan McDonough 740
Brendan Quinn 666
Ben Morris 658
Jessie Attard 628
Adrian Cottrell 622
Aidan Hall 612
Marcus Dumesny 610
Tregan Gates 564
Nick Rachwal 522
Brock Hallett 492
Brendan Guerin 436
Joel Heinrich 416
Steven Lines 402
Craig Vanderstelt 392
James McFadden 392
Chace Karpenko 388
Brayden Cooley 384
Glen Sutherland 384
Ricky Maiolo 356
Ben Atkinson Jr 332
Todd Wigzell 322
Sam Walsh 316
Jason Gill 308
Stephen Taylor 284
Jock Goodyer 256
Shannon Barry 254
Mark Caruso 248
Tim Hutchins 240
Matt Dumesny 228
Chad Ely 222
Jake Smith 198
Jamie Hendry 184
Max Johnston 150
Cory Eliason 146
Jack Lee 138
Daniel Evans 134
Peter Doukas 130
Lachlan McHugh 126
Michael Stewart 122
Mike Fox 112
Danny Porter 108
Brayden Parr 106
Michael Saller 90
Jamie O’Neill 88

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events

Buy ivermectin