Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

National Champs Chase MMS Easter Treats

Liam Williams races through turn four at MMS (Phil Michell Photo)
This weekend the Easter Nationals at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway will be headlined by the attendance of three current Australian Champions as Liam Williams (Formula 500’s), Kaidon Brown (Speedcars) and Joel Chadwick (Wingless Sprints) will fight it out for victory in their respective classes. For Brown and Williams, the Murray Bridge venue holds great memories as it was the scene of their Championship victories after Brown was victorious in the Australian Speedcar Title in February while Williams claimed his third National crown at MMS at the Easter meeting twelve months ago.

Over the Easter weekend (Saturday and Sunday night) the Formula 500’s and Speedcars will share top billing as both classes set to contest the Easter Nationals. For the Formula 500’s their event will also double as the prestigious 65 Roses Feature.

In addition to Brown the Speedcar field has attracted some of the best drivers in Australia with young Western Australian Nick Rowe, Victorians Travis Mills, Harley Bishop and Andy Pearce and Queenslander Anthony Chaffey set to join the locals spearheaded by Todd Wigzell, Brett Ireland and Robert Heard.

Liam Williams will also have some tough competition to contend with in the Formula 500’s as dual King of Bridge Champions Chris Bellman and Angelo Karoussis, former State Champs Jack Bell and Josh Buckingham, Stephen Bell, Ash Sinclair, Brad Stell and Bordertown’s Patrick Merrett in the star-studded line up.

The Wingless Sprints will contest Rounds 2 and 3 of the Easter Trail following the opening round at the Timmis Speedway in Mildura on Friday night.

All three classes will contest 20 lap finals on night 1 before the laps are increased to 25 on Night 2. The Saturday night feature for the Speedcars will feature a fastest to the rear format that is sure to provide a great spectacle.

Open Wheeled Nominations for the Easter Nationals:

SPEEDCARS (15) - Saturday, March 31 & Sunday, April 1 - A1 Kaidon Brown S4 Norm Moore S6 Harley Bishop (VIC) V6 Anthony Chaffey (QLD) S7 Nick Rowe (WA) V10 Travis Mills (VIC) V15 Andy Pearce (VIC) V20 Chris Nankiville (VIC) V22 Joe Lostitch (VIC) S45 Rory Jackermis S57 Robert Heard V57 Ashley Booker V75 Mike Griffiths (VIC) S83 Brett Ireland S88 Todd Wigzell

FORMULA 500’s (24) - Saturday, March 31 & Sunday, April 1 - A1 Liam Williams V2 Angus Hollis S3 Simon Richelt V4 Jack Bell S6 Joe Mercorella V7 Dale Sinclair S7 Chris Pinchbeck S11 Nathan O’Shea V15 Leigh Van Ginneken S17 Locky Cates S21 Richard Schmidt S24 Ross Miller S27 Angelo Karoussis V28 Jason Loft V31 Chris Bellman S33 Brad Stell S39 Dean Cottrell V49 Josh Buckingham V51 Ash Sinclair S64 Patrick Merrett V69 Stephen Bell S72 Corey Jones S73 Brendan Zadow S85 Austin McDonald

WINGLESS SPRINTS (18) - Saturday, March 31 & Sunday, April 1 - A1 Joel Chadwick S2 Jake Ashworth VX5 Jarman Dalitz S8 Robert Heard S9 Ben Harris S10 William Caruso S16 Joel Heinrich S22 Jamie Crafter S30 Jaime Lee Andrews S32 Daniel Smith S33 Brad Evans S46 Spencer Taylor S47 Anthony Tapley NX48 Tyson Williams S52 Jordon Bolitho S77 Michael Barker S79 Shane Hammerstein V79 Clint McLaren

THE EASTER NATIONALS! Racing Saturday, March 31st and Sunday, April 1st with the Easter Nationals Formula 500s / 65 Roses, Easter Nationals Speedcars, Wingless Sprints Easter Trail and Supers Sedans. Plus, FIREWORKS on Sunday, April 1. Gates open 3pm | On-track action from 5.30pm

It's Your Speedway, SA!

Ends Release.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Ultimate Sprintcars/h4>

Upcoming Events