Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

Action Aplenty At MMS This Weekend

Kym Hammerstein will be at MMS this Saturday night in his immaculate looking #12 Super Sedan (Phil Michell Photo)
Action will resume this Saturday night (March 24) at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway with an all sections club show featuring strong fields of both Wingless Sprints and Street Stocks along with Super Sedans, Formula 500’s and AMCA Nationals. For the Wingless Sprint, Formula 500’s and Super Sedan competitors this weekend will provide the last chance to tune their machines prior to a big Easter Weekend that will see all three categories featured, in addition to Speedcars, on Easter Saturday and Sunday Night’s.

A field of 17 Wingless Sprint drivers has entered including the runner-up in the recent South Australian Championship Joel Henrich and former Wingless Sprint Champion, now 360ci Sprintcar racer, Jarman Dalitz, who will drive the Ran MacLurkin owned #VX5.

Joining Heinrich and Dalitz as major contenders in the Track Championship round are MMS feature winners Anthony Tapley and Spencer Taylor. After starting the season in impressive form Tapley had a tough mid-season run but he bounced back to form in the State Title with a top five finish while Taylor is the most recent winner at Murray Bridge.

The Street Stocks are back at MMS for the first time since the State Title with a very competitive 20 car field set to race door to door. In what is a very even field the feature race win will be up for grabs, but the most likely candidates would include Nigel Reichstein, Cade Cox, Darren Flatman, Tony Prideaux, Anthony Buchanan and Phil Watson.

After a lengthy break the V8 Super Sedans will be let loose on the 360-metre venue with Ryan Alexander and Kym Jury coming into the event with recent feature wins at other venues but don’t discount local hero Paul Blenkiron or Whyalla’s Michael Brown. It will also be interesting to see how youngster Mark Gartner adapts to the Super Sedan after previously racing Junior Sedans and Street Stocks.

The Formula 500’s are down slightly on numbers this weekend but last start winner Brad Stell is among the nominations along with Chris Pinchebeck, Corey Jones, Ross Miller and Brendan Zadow.

The AMCA Nationals will complete the program with Jake Armstrong the firm favourite to win another MMS feature event.

Murray Bridge Speedway – It’s YOUR Speedway SA!!!

Nominations – March 24, 2018 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway:

Wingless Sprints - S2 Jake Ashworth VX5 Jarman Dalitz S9 Ben Harris S10 William Caruso S16 Joel Heinrich S30 Jamie Lee Andrew S32 Daniel Smith S33 Brad Evans S37 Anthony McMillan S46 Spencer Taylor S47 Anthony Tapley S52 Jordan Bolitho S73 Melissa McMillan S77 Michael Barker S79 Shane Hammerstein S80 David Cuppleditch S82 Greg Cunningham

Super Sedans - S8 Mark Gartner S12 Kym Hammerstein S34 Kym Leyson S47 Ryan Alexander S52 Michael Brown S93 Kym Jury S99 Steve Schwarz

Street Stocks - S2 Anthony Buchanan S4 Ben Tuttle S9 Andrew Hardacre S12 Darren Flatman S14 Nigel Reichsten S15 Cheyenne Richter-Uren S19 Phil Watson S22 Tony Prideaux S23 Ben Whitehead S27 Cade Cox S28 April Hall Schulz S43 Daniel Karpinski S55 Matt Maynard S59 Haydon Jolly S62 Trae Ballantyne S66 Keenan Richards S75 Cameron Monaghan S97 Jamie Stewart S99 John Drapala S101 Ashley McEwin

Formula 500s - S6 Joe Mercorrella S7 Chris Pinchbeck S11 Nathan O’Shea S21 Richard Schmidt S24 Ross Miller S33 Brad Stell S72 Brendan Zadow S73 Corey Jones S85 Austin McDonald

AMCA Nationals - S9 Jeremy Fenner S13 Tegan Martin S14 Jake Armstrong S23 Jason Robinson S54 Leanne Turner S75 Kelsey Allen S88 Mark Janssan

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Ultimate Sprintcars/h4>

Upcoming Events