Murray Bridge Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

70 Drivers To Battle For #1 At MMS

Liam Williams will put his title on the line this weekend at MMS (Phil Michell Photo)
This Easter Long Weekend the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway at Murray Bridge will host the first of two Australian Championships with the Australian Formula 500 Championship being conducted over two big nights of racing, kicking off on Easter Friday.

The National Championship has attracted over 70 drivers from right across the country including a whole host of previous and current State and Australian Champions.

Queenslander Liam Williams will put his #1 on the line and he will be tough to beat as he has been in great form this season completely dominating the events in his home state in addition to his runner-up finish at his only Murray Bridge start this season. But it won’t be an easy task for the dual National Champ to go back to back with his greatest competition likely to come from Victoria as the nomination list from the “Garden State” comprises of at least 10 potential winners.

The major Victorian contenders includes Jack Bell, who won the 65 Roses Feature a fortnight ago, Chris Bellman (King of the Bridge Champion), former Australian Champion Dylan Willsher, former Victorian Champion James Aranyosi, veteran Stephen Bell, Grant Stansfield, Terry Rankin, Dion Bellman and Dale and Ash Sinclair.

In addition to the strong Victorian entry the field also comprises of several leading drivers from Western Australia, New South Wales, Tasmania, the Northern Territory and Queensland along with the local contingent headed by Angelo Karoussis, Patrick Merritt, Brad Stell and Jordan Mansell.

Among the other intestate drivers to keep an eye on will be Adrian Haywood (WA), Steven Ellement (WA), Kristian Kelly (Tas), Matt Redpath (Tas), Kristin Brown (Qld), Ryan McNamara (Qld), Alan Iverson (Qld) and Lexi Underwood (Qld).

The Friday night program will also include V6 Sprints and Junior Sedans.

Night 2 (Saturday) of the Title event will see two Champion crowned as in addition to the Australian Formula 500 Championship final the program will also include the 2017 South Australian Speedcar Title with over 20 nominations. The field comprises of some of the best Speedcar drivers in Australia including Sydney’s Nathan Smee, current Western Australian Champion Dayne Kingshott (WA), Todd Waddell (WA), Adam Wallis (NSW), Andy Pearce (Vic), Anthony Chaffey (QLD), Travis Mills (Vic), Michael Stewart (ACT) and exciting teenager Kaidon Brown (NSW).

Saturday night will also see the Modlites in support.

Admission prices for the weekend will be Friday Adults $20, Pensioners $15, Ages (13-15 yr old) $10, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $50, Kids 12 & Under FREE. Public gates open at 2pm.

Saturday Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Ages (13-15 yr old) $10, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $60, Kids 12 & Under FREE. Public gates open at 2pm.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Ultimate Sprintcars/h4>

Upcoming Events